Package Holiday Reviews For The Hotel Guayarmina Princess
Pool Area Of The Hotel Guayarmina Princess

Hotel Guayarmina Princess, Costa Adeje

Located in tranquil surroundings, just 450 yards from Puerto Colon and the Torvisca Marina about 2 miles from Playa De Las Americas centre. In the vicinity you can find restaurants, bars and shops.

There is also a bar located at the lobby area with comfortable lounge at your disposal where you can meet friends and enjoy the selection of beverages.

Owned and operated by Princess Hotels & Resorts the Guayarmina Princess comprises of 513 fully-equipped rooms, offering countless leisure and relaxation activities their guests. For adults and children the hotel provides a variety of sport and recreation activities on premises. We have more information available for the Guayarmina Princess Hotel

Submitted By Fjdeigrnign Forpjgin
Rating:Rated Maximum 5 Stars By Fjdeigrnign Forpjgin
Rooms:Rooms Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Service:Service Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Fjdeigrnign Forpjgin Awards Maximum 5 Stars For Value
"The Best Holiday We've Been On"

This was the best holiday I have ever been on, although I am young, my mother and I really enjoyed ourselves. The island is gorgeous and the hotel alone was beautiful, you couldn't be closer to the sea front, with just a lift trip down on to the promenade.

As soon as we pulled up to the front of the hotel, we were stunned about how massive and beautiful it looked, as we made our way inside, we were amazed. Everything just looked beautiful and if you looked straight down you would immediately see the sun beaming through the back of the hotel. I remember thinking that it may have been confusing to work out where to go though.

20 minutes to the hotel from the airport, and then 10 minutes to sort out where we were staying, incredible. luckily for my mother and myself, we were given a room on the same level as the pool's. This was fantastic and it was down single stairs and we could feel the heat hitting our faces - just beautiful.!

The rooms were lovely, spacious and comfy. couldn't ask for much more. The pools were also a great size and perfect for a morning swim. The TV room, game room and entertainment room were all amazing; i spent my time in there whilst my mum was with the families of the friends I made out there in Tenerife.

Everything was amazing and the beach was equally gorgeous. Thomson really helped throughout the holiday, we had planned to go to Loro Parque on a Tuesday, however, on the Sunday, I had gone to the beach with my friends and had slipped on a couple of rocks, getting my leg stuck between them, with really bad bruising and in a lot of pain, I was un able to walk properly but didn't need to go to hospital as the life guard back at the hotel sorted my leg out, disinfecting it, and taking good care, after that I was left with several bad bruises, therefore we had to change the day of when we wanted to go to Loro Parque, so using the 24 hour help line, my mother rang them and without a problem, it was sorted.

The hotel and staff were so helpful! The entertainment staff were incredible, they were so funny even for us young lady's and men. They entertained us throughout the days and evenings. The things they said and did make us all laugh, they were lovely, and so were the staff and Babs.

The food was amazing, there was so much you could eat at breakfast and dinner (we only went half board so no lunch, but it wasn't needed). The shops were so close as well which was perfect; the food places within the hotel outside were so good to buy an ice cream, drinks or chips or just something small.

Loro Parque was so amazing, the killer whales were incredible to watch and we also went premium which mum and I thought was worthwhile, it was something I defiantly wish I could do. The dolphins also were, and the finding out more about every other animal was amazing, including mum and my favourites animals. The friends I made out there made the holiday so much better, but overall everything was just amazing, no bad comments, nothing at all. We defiantly recommend it; hope to be returning this year sometime soon!

Thomson
If you found the review by Fjdeigrnign Forpjgin helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By Great Holiday
Rating:Rated Maximum 5 Stars By Great Holiday
Rooms:Rooms Rated 4 Stars
Service:Service Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Great Holiday Awards Maximum 5 Stars For Value
"Best Holiday"

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and it helps the fact that it is situated near the shore front beach is only about a 2min walk. There are a lot of nice shops nearby and nice restaurants but the only thing I could fault about the resort is the guys selling sun glasses and the women doing hair braiding, every 2 mins you would be asked if you want to buy a watch or sunglasses and if you would like a hair braid.

If you want to go on any trips do not get it from Thomson's there is some places just outside the hotel and down some steps that sell tickets for a lot cheaper than Thomson's. There is a free bus to Siam Park which you will be told about at your welcome meeting which takes place at the main bar where the entertainment is. I would highly recommend Siam Park especially if you have children but if they are young children I would recommend Aqualand as it is mainly for younger children.

The hotel is very clean and the pool looks bigger in the broachers than it does when you get there but it is still an okay pool. The food in the morning was really good especially there omelettes. All the staff are very friendly and helpful .there is a happy hour every day at 4 till 5 where drinks at the bar when you first come in are half price.

I highly recommend this hotel as it was a great holiday and I am hoping to go back next year and I do miss it very much.

If you found the review by Great Holiday helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By GJ
Rating:Rated 4 Stars By GJ
Rooms:Rooms Rated 4 Stars
Service:Service Rated 4 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Rated 4 Stars For Value
"Would Not Hesitate To Return To The Guayarmina Princess"

The Guayarmina Princess is a large hotel in Costa Adeje, and I was really pleased to still feel like an important guest as the staff were fantastic, and the hotel didn't really feel quite as large as it was.

The rooms were spacious, very clean and comfortable. The pool area had plenty of sunbeds and sun-shades; meaning the early morning rush for a sun-bed was not necessary (though many still chose to do it!) and was clean and tidy.

The buffet restaurant had a wide selection and ran like a well oiled machine. Drinks in the bar were reasonably priced, though if you want a beer the beach-front bars seem to compete on the price of beer and you will pay 1 Euro per pint opposed to 3-4 Euros in the hotel.

Location wise the hotel was great, you could take a lift from the pool area down to the beach, there were plenty of beach-front bars and restaurants to take advantage of and also a variety of watersports available on the beach (I recommend the jet bikes!).

The evening entertainment was not really my cup of tea, as a mid-20's male I was happier on the beach drinking a beer as the sun went down, but it did appear to be enjoyed by those who did sit in the bar for it, and there was a full entertainment programme every evening.

Overall, I had a great holiday and would not hesitate to return to the Guayarmina Princess. Having stayed in many Thomson resorts over the years, I can certainly see the slightly higher standards which are required to feature in the Platinum brochure - and this hotel certainly deserves its place in that brochure.

If you found the review by GJ helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By Sam
Rating:Rated Maximum 5 Stars By Sam
Rooms:Rooms Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Service:Service Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Sam Awards Maximum 5 Stars For Value
"I Loved This Hotel Stayed For 2 Weeks"

I loved this hotel stayed for 2 weeks June to July 2010. Very clean rooms. Food was good. Staff was nice except for one security guard.

Some great bars near the hotel only a 1 min walk. The Thomson's trips were expensive. We got ours from a shop selling tickets near the beach, a lot cheaper. We are planning to go back again next year.

It's a great place for everyone I never witnessed any trouble there. There are loads to do, water parks boat trip and more.

If you found the review by Sam helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By N Knight
Rating:Rated 4 Stars By N Knight
Rooms:Rooms Rated 4 Stars
Service:Service Rated 4 Stars
Location:Location Rated 4 Stars
Value:Rated 3 Stars For Value
"Breakfast Was Only Average At Best"

We arrived on the 27th July at the hotel and then it took 45 minutes to check in, the rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast was only average at best and evening meals were better.

Then it went wrong that night, at 2 in the morning the local youths turn up at outside drunk for 3 hours partying. The hotel did nothing to stop this. It happened three nights while we were there before we got moved. They were not very sympathetic about this problem in the hotel.

We also booked 3 trips with Thomson reps from the hotel, 1st Loro Park, excellent, 2nd was the Sound of Musical, very good, 3rd Siam Park! Don't bother, went there during the week, not even at the weekend it was so full, they need 500 more lockers at least. It was a joke over 20 Euros each to get in.

We then went back to our hotel, not happy we found Babs, the Thomson rep. What a waste of time that was! We complained about the trouble at night and she said she knew there was a problem. So why not get it sorted so people's holidays don't get ruined. Secondly we complained about Siam Park, she said what do you expect in peak season? I was told 3 days before it would be ok during the week when they sold us the tickets, joke that was, I feel ripped off by them with their hard selling of the trips. You can buy them far cheaper from anywhere.

If you found the review by N Knight helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By Clive
Rating:Rated Maximum 5 Stars By Clive
Rooms:Rooms Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Service:Service Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Clive Awards Maximum 5 Stars For Value
"A Week Is Just Not Long Enough"

We stayed at the hotel just a week ago yesterday, and in truth we really did not want to leave, the staff were terrific both hotel staff and the Thomson reps that were on site, nothing is ever too much hassle for them and they will do anything to accommodate all of your needs.

As for the hotel itself it is breathtakingly gorgeous, you walk in during the daytime you are greeted by friendly receptionists and in the evening time the sound of a wonderfully talented pianist. The only real problem we had was finding our way around, the hotel itself was a little confusing with its layout but it makes finding your way around that bit more of a giggle.

The pool is fantastic daytime and the seating area at night time overlooking the pool is gorgeous. A view of the sea at night is wonderful and they even have a beach bar just a 50 metre walk away which is lit up at night.

The food is completely flawless anything you want they will have it within a week, great variety and the omelette's were my favourite at breakfast. I really cannot find anything bad to say about our stay, its 15mins away from Siam Park which is fantastic. They have activities for the kids and a BBQ at lunch which is reasonably priced and great food once again.

I would honestly recommend this hotel to anyone, even couples as it's only a short walk to nightlife. I will most definitely be visiting again; a week is just not long enough.

If you found the review by Clive helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By Beeston Bob
Rating:Rated Maximum 5 Stars By Beeston Bob
Rooms:Rooms Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Service:Service Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Beeston Bob Awards Maximum 5 Stars For Value
"The Guayarmina Pincess Is A Lovely Hotel"

The 'Guayarmina Pincess' is a lovely, spotlessly clean hotel. Evidence of 'hands-on 'management is clearly seen leaving one free to enjoy so much in and around the hotel.

The restaurant is particularly attractive with buffet meals geared to most tastes and appetites. Well-prepared food too with just one serious omission (as far as I was concerned)- no curries!

The pools and pool area were excellently maintained with water quality checked frequently. Decor is first-class as are all furnishings. All staff not only efficient but welcoming to guests with 'customer-care' paramount - a delightful holiday.

If you found the review by Beeston Bob helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By Gillian Davidson
Rating:Rated Maximum 5 Stars By Gillian Davidson
Rooms:Rooms Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Service:Service Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Gillian Davidson Awards Maximum 5 Stars For Value
"I Would Ask For A Room On The Third Or Fourth Floor"

This is the first time we have stayed at this hotel and I must say it is very good but if I was to go again I would ask for a room on the third or fourth floor, we were on the first and it was a bit noisy from the entertainment going in the bar and some guests were making a lot of noise.

We went to Loro Parque and got a premier ticket that took us on a tour behind the scenes and it was worth every penny very informative and we went on the 'sounds of the musicals' night and thought was very good although the food could have been better.

Unfortunately I was ill and my husband went to reception and they phoned for a doctor and he came within 20 mins and gave me medication which took a couple of days to make me feel better. Then we had to stay longer because of the volcanic ash and I must say that we were looked after very well.

The only down side was we had a 6hour delay at the airport when we finally got away three day's after we should have. Lastly I think Bab's, the rep at the hotel was very good under the circumstances she was under she still found time to help when I was unwell.

If you found the review by Gillian Davidson helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By Cheryl Charleworth
Rating:Rated Maximum 5 Stars By Cheryl Charleworth
Rooms:Rooms Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Service:Service Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Cheryl Charleworth Awards Maximum 5 Stars For Value
"Not Platinum Service In My View"

Journey, airport transfers, hotel, excellent. From arrival to departure from hotel absolute pleasure.

The hotel staff were there to make your holiday, and they certainly achieved this with their pleasant attitude. The chambermaid has to be mentioned, she was a star, keeping our rooms smart and tidy.

The downside of our holiday was the return trip. Due to be collected at 12.10 pm (6/4/10). No coach had arrived after 20 minutes, asked lady representative in Thomson office at hotel to investigate. The response was really of showing no interest. "It's not normally late" Bearing in mind we had a baby aged 10 months, an 8 year old boy, grandparents and ourselves, the rep should be caring for us. Eventually a nearly full coach arrived 40 minutes late. Not Platinum service in my view. Return flight was good, staff did all to ensure passenger comfort.

If you found the review by Cheryl Charleworth helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By Perl
Rating:Rated Maximum 5 Stars By Perl
Rooms:Rooms Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Service:Service Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Perl Awards Maximum 5 Stars For Value
"Enjoyable Holiday, Can't Wait To Go Back"

We have been to Costa Adeje many times before, but never stayed at the Guayarmina Princess before, and boy have we been spoilt. Absolutely beautiful hotel from the moment you walk in.

The rooms were very clean and spacious and the pool although not very big was just right. The food was great and the staff extremely helpful it really made our holiday. The hotel couldn't be positioned any closer to the beach you only have to go down the lift, across the promenade and you're on the beach.

If you want a good pub try the in and out bar next to MacDonald's, they have a band on called SOUNDCHASERS and if you like rock music then I promise you won't be disappointed. There's also a karaoke pub above which is brilliant.

Altogether a very enjoyable holiday and can't wait to go back.

If you found the review by Perl helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By Stella Worthington
Rating:Rated Maximum 5 Stars By Stella Worthington
Rooms:Rooms Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Service:Service Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Stella Worthington Awards Maximum 5 Stars For Value
"First Stayed At The Guayarmina Princess 13 Years Ago"

We first stayed at the Guayarmina Princess hotel 13 years ago with our children and then went back 2 years ago having stayed at the Bahia in between. We have now visited 5 times in total (on our own as a couple and with our kids and their kids!) and are booked for January 2010.

The hotel needed updating and now the rooms have been finished, we couldn't ask for more. We upgraded to a 4 bed room on our last visit which had a sofa with a little sitting end (not needed if you don't use the room much) but good for us as we don't do the entertainment every evening, the TV has the 4 main UK channels. The restaurant is comfortable and the waiters work hard and are friendly, the food is a good standard.

This hotel is in a perfect position. The pool area looks out onto the sea which is wonderful. The next improvement should be the pool area, the sunshades do not move (neither up or down or side to side) so your shade does not always cover where you want it, but this is a minor point. The floor tiles are very slippery so put your flip flops on to walk around the pool area to be on the safe side, warning signs are placed around to remind you.

The pool bar had a happy hour between 12.30-1.30 which helped with the cost of drinks, they have got very expensive but that is not just at this hotel. The bars on the front are much more reasonable you can get a pint of Lager for 1.50 Euros, but you will get accosted by the trip guys and they are persistent but my husband told them it was our last day and this seemed to do the trick!

There is a Nettos supermarket just down the road which is very well stocked and across from that a lovely perfumery with all the top brands stocked so don't worry if you forget a favourite lip-gloss you will find one here. The hairdresser is very good and although I don't speak Spanish we manage very well.

The main reception area and Piano bar could do with updating but this hotel is very good value for money so if you want a clean friendly hotel in a prime position this will be for you ! PS We returned to our room and found a complimentary bottle of sparkly and fruit on our first day which was a lovely surprise.

If you found the review by Stella Worthington helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By Sam
Rating:Rated 4 Stars By Sam
Rooms:Rooms Rated 4 Stars
Service:Service Rated 3 Stars
Location:Location Rated 4 Stars
Value:Rated 3 Stars For Value
"Guayarmina Princess Looks Like A 4 Star Hotel"

Hotel Guayarmina Princess definitely looks like a 4 star hotel, the staff are very nice, and you even get your bags taken to your room . . . well one couple from our party of 9 did but not the others? Fortunate for us we were on the ground floor very close to reception.

The entertainment on at night wasn't too bad, but if you are the kind of person that likes to get an early and peaceful night's sleep then I don't recommend the ground floor rooms as we could hear everything until about 1am.

When it comes to the food . . baring in mind 9 of us went half board we ate out 5 nights and mornings of the 7 definitely NOT 4 star food. There was no variety and it didn't even taste very nice both breakfast and dinner were very disappointing and was a complete disaster and more expense on top of an expensive hotel.

The sunbeds at the hotel are plastic and one even broke although there wasn't a shortage . . . but don't expect a recliner of luxury as you would be disappointed. Last thing if you do decide to go for a walk at night just remember you have to walk ALL the way round to the front of the hotel because the rear entrance closes at 9pm . . . Again not what you would expect of a 4 star hotel? Apart from that the hotel is really nice and is situated in a good location, we did have a really good time overall I think the weather helped a lot as it was very hot and sunny which puts you in a good mood anyway :-).

If I had to rate this hotel I would give it 3 star. The best day out in Tenerife is Siam Park by a mile stone it was absolutely FANTASTIC and I highly recommend going its extremely clean very friendly staff and amazing water rides also at the beach area is a wave machine . . . try not to get swept away!! (Biggest waves I have ever seen) We also went to the safari shopping centre which does have some designer shops and had a lovely water fountain in the centre very nice and clean place to go.

Although the hotel had a few bad points we had a fantastic time and I will definitely be going back to Tenerife but to a different hotel. I have tried to be as honest as I can so I hope this helps anyone who decides to go. Please bear in mind this is an opinion of a 20 year old female as not everyone will agree.

If you found the review by Sam helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By City159
Rating:Rated 3 Stars By City159
Rooms:Rooms Rated 3 Stars
Service:Service Rated 4 Stars
Location:Location Rated 4 Stars
Value:Rated 3 Stars For Value
"I Would Say The Guayarmina Was A 3 Star"

Our first impression of the hotel reception - foyer was dated, although very clean. The rooms had been updated and were quite modern. Our first room was on the second floor, on the sea front, it was noisy and had no sea view because there was a pizza dinner at eye level in front of our patio door, we ask to be moved and was put on the fourth floor the next morning which was much better (less noisy).

The drinks at the hotel are very pricey, 5.60 for Smirnoff Ice. The hotel pool looks much larger in the brochure and unless your towels are down before 9am you will not get one with umbrella (they are all very close together).

The food was very good and a choice for everyone. We went to the Biaha Princess just behind and found it to be quite more superior and modern, it is smaller with larger pool and sun decks (better spaced out). I would say the Guayarmina was a 3 star with the Biaha being 4plus. I would definitely stay at the Bahia in future, giving the Guayarmina a definite miss.

If you found the review by City159 helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By A Brown
Rating:Rated Maximum 5 Stars By A Brown
Rooms:Rooms Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Service:Service Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Rated 4 Stars For Value
"Perfect Relaxing Sunshine Holiday"

This was a perfect relaxing sunshine holiday. A very good hotel, very good food and perfect location. Other than bar prices in the hotel (this seems to be the same the world over) we couldn't fault the hotel.

Straight out of the hotel on to the prom! Loads of bars with excellent entertainment on the doorstep, and very good prices for drinks. We were half board, but eating out looked well priced, with a huge choice. Would certainly go again! Flying from our local airport with Thomson was the icing on the cake.

If you found the review by A Brown helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By Amanda
Rating:Rated 4 Stars By Amanda
Rooms:Rooms Rated 4 Stars
Service:Service Rated 4 Stars
Location:Location Rated 4 Stars
Value:Rated 4 Stars For Value
"Everything In Resort Was Really Expensive"

Unfortunately the brochure shows a pool area that extends towards the sea as if you can just walk straight from your sun lounger and have a dip in the sea. In reality there is a three story drop, a walk way and shops before you get to the beach. This was a disappointment. The brochure also describes the swimming pool as "enormous", this is not a word I would use to describe it!! One pool is very small and is for swimmers only, whilst the other slightly bigger pool is for ball games, lilos etc... This pool was so cold that everyone just congregated in the smaller heated pool, therefore not much chance of actually doing any swimming.

The rooms were average, I wouldn't describe them as 4*, my husband and I slept on the sofa bed which was ok, except for the fact that the maid folded it back into a sofa everyday, which was a complete pain as we had to unfold it all and re-make it when we got back to our room in the evenings.

The best part of the hotel was meal times. The food was great and if you're not watching your waistline, you can eat as much as you like!

Siam Park is excellent. We all really enjoyed this day out and would have gone back if we hadn't run out of money. The wave machine is awesome! Loro Parque was nothing to write home about, by about 1pm we were all done and just killing time until the bus came at 4pm to pick us up. The kids hired motorised scooters along the sea front on two occasions - which were great, if a little hair raising at times. Everything in resort was really expensive 18 Euros for a small bottle of sun cream. Stock up at Tesco before you go (thankfully we did). All in all we had a nice break, but all were agreed that we wouldn't go back there!

If you found the review by Amanda helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By ExpensiveDeal
Rating:Rated 4 Stars By ExpensiveDeal
Rooms:Rooms Rated 4 Stars
Service:Service Rated 4 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Rated 3 Stars For Value
"Can't Complain With Thomson's End Of The Bargain"

There's two things to review. The holiday review of Thomson's product and the actual place itself.

I can't complain with Thomson's end of the bargain - no problems. People remark about the lift floor number system - it really is mental. The Thomson rep should give more warnings about the disgusting amount of conmen operating on the island (they did warn us in another Thomson holiday in another resort). I am in disbelief how bad they are. I am always careful so was never conned only pestered but they did try. Why the local government don't sort it out is beyond me. They set out rules on shops in posters but hardly any follow the rules. Do not buy any electronics as they do not compare to proper retailers in service or pricing. There's even a fake Argos complete with identical logo!

I recommend a boat trip with swimming in a bay which is great fun and if you pick a smaller catamaran (you don't need the big flashy one) you can save 40 Euros between a couple. The hotel requires all men to wear trousers for the evening meal. This is a total joke and they DO turn people away. I wonder if it's to keep numbers down - serving 10% less people would help them. It makes no difference because the men wear whatever on top and on their feet and the women and teens wears beachwear anyway! Drinks are not included in the evening meal and of course tap water is off the cards. We found ourselves doing without a drink due because of their drink prices, specifically their Coca Cola which they only sell those stupid little 200ml bottles for 2.40 Euros (it adds up quickly) which is extortionate for the tiny amount you get (less than 2/3 of a can). It was also impossible to get the chef you cook a steak beyond medium even though he offered well-done. If you want a respectable hotel right next to the beach and like sunbathing and can avoid the conmen then I recommend it.

If you found the review by ExpensiveDeal helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By Guayarmina Love
Rating:Rated Maximum 5 Stars By Guayarmina Love
Rooms:Rooms Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Service:Service Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Guayarmina Love Awards Maximum 5 Stars For Value
"11 Nights At The Guayarmina With Our 2 Children"

We have just returned from 11 nights at the Guayarmina with our two children of 6 and 2 years. Having read some reviews, we too were a bit concerned about how we would find this hotel...I would say don't take any notice of the bad reviews; some people must be looking to moan about things. We are a well travelled family and like good, clean, quality hotels with all good facilities for our children and we found the Guayarmina to be fitting for a 4 star hotel.

The hotel is extremely clean and staff are wonderful - nothing was too much trouble and always service with a smile. We checked in around 10pm and, as others have mentioned, a buffet was laid on for everyone if they wished to take advantage of this. We had room 349 - which was one level below the pool, with a sea view. This part of the hotel was better to be in than those rooms that overlooked a neighbouring Iberostar hotel (some others we met said their room was pretty noisy till late on, which would not suit those with young children needing to sleep). Our room was large, with 2 double beds and a double sofa bed, and we also had a cot in the room. We never felt cramped with all the kiddies stuff etc. There is a note in the room about electrical appliances, but we took a small kettle for boiling water for bottles of milk for our 2 year old, and there was never a problem with this.

Meals - all the usual things for breakfast, hot and cold food, fruit, pastries, croissants. Dinner had plenty of choice too - our girls could always find something they liked. Yes, the food gets a little repetitive by the end of the holiday, but this happens at many hotels. Food was always plentiful and always kept hot or cold as necessary.

Pool area - exceptionally clean and well maintained. Yes, the tiles do get slippery when wet, but wearing shoes and ensuring children walk and don't run, then you won't have any problems (we didn't and our children were permanently in and out the pool). The non-reserving of sunbeds early on does not seem to be enforced by the hotel, so we did end up having to get up earlier and earlier to get our preferred area around the pool (but we are up early with kiddies anyway, so it wasn't a major issue).

Trips - there is plenty to do in the way of trips and we heard good reports from others about Loro Parque and Siam Park - but we didn't do any trips as the children loved to stay by the pool. Overall a good, well run hotel that we would definitely return to. Go and enjoy!

If you found the review by Guayarmina Love helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By Jen
Rating:Rated Maximum 5 Stars By Jen
Rooms:Rooms Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Service:Service Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Jen Awards Maximum 5 Stars For Value
"Couldn't Be Situated In A Better Place"

My mum, friends and I returned home from Costa Adeje early this morning after a faultless stay in the Guayarmina Princess.

The cleanliness was at high standards, the room comfort was surprisingly good for hotels and in our room we had a balcony with a great view. The food was absolutely fantastic. The variety changed regularly and the buffet trays were constantly being refilled. Also, there was so much of it and so many different things to choose from. Not having a limit on how much you can have was great as we wanted to try a bit of everything. Not once in our experience did we have poor quality food.

Another inviting aspect of the hotel is the staff. They're all so friendly and are always happy to help. We couldn't possibly complain about service we had from all the staff at this hotel. The entertainment is a must. Every night there are several performances in one of the larger bars in and around the hotel. The entertainment varies from singers, comedians and dancers to fashion shows, magicians and parrot shows, (and that was only a fraction of what we saw when we visited for our weeks holiday!).

The two pools are gorgeous. They have one for people who want to splash and play games and one for the more peaceful people who prefer to relax. They are both of a reasonable size. Of course, there is also a pool for the littlens! There are 3 bars around the pool. Plenty of space for the mass of sunbeds and a lovely sea view. Yes, the poolside is slippy which can potentialy be dangerous at times however there are warning signs and as I imagine, other pools in other hotels will be the same.

The trips are also a must, ranging from The volcano - Teide, two waterparks (one being Siam waterpark which is unbelievable. It's not just the kids who it attracts!), many boat trips including seeing the fabulous pilot whales and dolphins and water sports such as parascending, banana boats and speed boats. The beach is very nice, the sand isn't black although it is slightly greyish and the sea is lots of fun with waves and small fish that dart around. Overall, you are never stuck for things to do and see in this area.

The hotel, Guayarmina Princess couldn't be situated in a better place and has no negatives as far as we're concerned. It was a fabulous holiday that we were sad to go home from!

If you found the review by Jen helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By Jo
Rating:Rated 2 Stars By Jo
Rooms:Rooms Rated 2 Stars
Service:Service Rated 3 Stars
Location:Location Rated 4 Stars
Value:Rated 2 Stars For Value
"Very Disappointed"

Facade of hotel falsely indicated 4 star should be 2/3 star. On checking in found room safe not working, no batteries, secondly remote tv handset not working no batteries, balcony light faulty, no hangers in wardrobe reception very unhelpful. Hand towels - started off with two reduced to one for most of holiday remainder.

Prices in bars double what was being charged outside. Have not travelled with Thomson's for a number of years and will not be going with again in future. Would suggest a Thomson rep does a mystery review of hotel and facilities in order that a more realistic assessment can be made for future Thomson clients staying here. Charged nearly ninety Euros for a fridge [matchbox size] and safe which I consider excessive.

Very disappointed.

If you found the review by Jo helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By Susan Warner
Rating:Rated Maximum 5 Stars By Susan Warner
Rooms:Rooms Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Service:Service Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Susan Warner Awards Maximum 5 Stars For Value
"Is Kept Extremely Clean"

A wonderful time after reading reviews and constantly being reassured by Thomson's it will be ok, (they were right).

We are a family with 2 teenagers so had 2 rooms. These rooms were perfect top floor and at the end of the corridor so we got a pool and a sea view!!! I can see where some people were moaning about the position of some of the rooms as some were below street or level with the street. We hired a safe and fridge even though we had to pay for it. Saved us having to buy drinks from the hotel as there are plenty of supermarkets around the hotel. The food in the hotel was plentiful no matter what time you went in. Men be aware that you need long trousers for evening meal (even the teenagers) not a problem just change back when you've had your meal.

The pool area good apart from I think that the management need to change the flooring as this is an extremely slippy area even with footwear (The tiles are smooth) I saw lots of people slipping, and to get to the beach quicker you can walk through this area. It's a shame because it's a lovely area. The whole hotel has had/having a facelift (no noise or disruption tho) and is kept extremely clean. The staff are so friendly and helpful (without having to tip them) no matter what part of the hotel you are in.

Thomson reps are good too we did book trips with them and were very enjoyable, the boys went twice to Siam Park (there's a free bus too) and we all went on the tour of Mt Teide which we all thoroughly enjoyed it says half day tour but its more than that thoroughly recommend this (the cable car is extra and sometimes isn't running due to windy conditions). Luckily we had the chance to go up and Thomson's obviously let you have longer the cable car alone is an experience!!!

In the resort there are people selling sunglasses but they don't hassle you and there are people outside restaurants asking you to try their bars etc but was not a problem. On the front there's a business renting out 'kiddie carts' these are like a scooter/segway and are great fun!! They do cost 10 Euros for 1/2 hour but worth it for the fun factor. Just abide by the rules the guy who rents them is nice and he was worried that security may stop him renting them out as some people were not abiding the rules, they are fun tho!!

We had a wonderful holiday and glad I didn't listen too much about the bad reviews. Just one small request to the hotel tea/coffee facilities in the room would be nice!!

If you found the review by Susan Warner helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By Robin Davis
Rating:Rated Maximum 5 Stars By Robin Davis
Rooms:Rooms Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Service:Service Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Robin Davis Awards Maximum 5 Stars For Value
"Is Virtually On The Beach As Promised"

We have recently returned from a holiday in Tenerife. We stayed at the Hotel Guayarmina Princess in Costa Adeje. Before going on the holiday I read all the reviews for the resort and hotel that I could find. Most of them were good so I decided to give it a go. Not at all disappointed with the hotel or the resort.

The hotel is virtually on the beach as promised. The reviews did not mention the giant inflatable's in the sea which were brilliant. You pay 5 Euros for an hour and have lots of fun trying to get out of the sea and onto the inflatable's. Totally tiring but worth the effort.

We visited the Loro Parque and were very impressed with the shows. My favourites were the killer whales they really do entertain. Also went to the brand new Siam Water Park. This place is brilliant with lots of boat rides for the family (some 4 seaters), and the enormous wave pool.

The hotel was excellent although the lifts can be a bit confusing with some rooms being below ground level. Just one thing about the hotel though, if you are planning on staying there take your own shower gel and shampoo. When you first arrive there is some in the bathroom but when you have used it they do not give you anymore. Most 4 stars hotels I have stayed in normally keep giving you more every day.

The food in the hotel was always hot and plenty of it. Although the variety was a bit boring. The pools were quite warm and always had space.

The flight with Thomson was comfortable but as it was five hours I do think there should have been tellies and games on board. The transfer to the hotel is about twenty minutes on the coach and totally appreciated after an early morning start from home. No problems during our stay thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

If you found the review by Robin Davis helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By Mrs D Holmes
Rating:Rated 4 Stars By Mrs D Holmes
Rooms:Rooms Rated 4 Stars
Service:Service Rated 4 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Rated 4 Stars For Value
"Pay Extra For A Sea View Room - Well Worth It!"

We have just returned from a fortnights holiday with my family in the Guayarmina Hotel in Costa Adeje. We paid the extra for a sea view room. This was well worth the extra money.

The rooms are basic but clean and the beds are changed every two days.

There are a couple of things that I would like to comment on. First is the restaurant. I found meal times to be very frustrating with too many people crowding around the food stations, the guests seem to rush to the buffet tables like they are going to run out of food! There is always plenty of food on the buffets!

The other point I would like to mention is the rather 'tacky' plastic plants and flowers everywhere. I can't stand to see plastic flowers!

The resort was good, lots of good restaurants and close to shops.

Overall we enjoyed our week at the hotel but decided we wouldn't return and would look elsewhere next time.

If you found the review by Mrs D Holmes helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By C Tripp
Rating:Rated 4 Stars By C Tripp
Rooms:Rooms Rated 4 Stars
Service:Service Rated 4 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Rated 4 Stars For Value
"We Recommend The Guayarmina Princess"

We have stayed at the Guayarmina Princess 5 times in 2 years. The rooms are basic and could do with a referb, but the overall hotel is just wonderful.

The food is good. The staff are great. The ambience of the hotel is friendly, welcoming and relaxing. The best bit at the Guayarmina Princess is the pool area. We have kids and the shallow pool for them is great.

We intend to return in September so it goes without saying that we recommend the Guayarmina Princess.

If you found the review by C Tripp helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By A Taylor
Rating:Rated 4 Stars By A Taylor
Rooms:Rooms Rated 4 Stars
Service:Service Rated 4 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Rated 4 Stars For Value
"Very Impressed With The Food"

We are just back from a week at the Guayarmina. We were very impressed with the food, the staff (except perhaps reception staff who weren't friendly but only needed them once) and the location.

The rooms were fine - not exactly luxurious but fine. Our only gripe was that our room was third floor over the piano bar, and due to the acoustics, you didn't really get peace from the music/chat till 12.30am.

The pool area was good though we - sorry I - did end up going out at eight am to lay out the towels. I HATE that at hotels, but until hotels actually do lift all towels away that aren't used, everyone will continue to do it - I especially resent people who put out towels first thing and don't actually use them till the afternoon!!!

Very good family hotel. Oh and the entertainment programme is excellent - well done those two tireless girls who seemed to be working night and day!

If you found the review by A Taylor helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here
Submitted By P Widdowson
Rating:Rated 3 Stars By P Widdowson
Rooms:Rooms Rated 3 Stars
Service:Service Rated 3 Stars
Location:Location Rated Maximum 5 Stars
Value:Rated 3 Stars For Value
"Overall Disappointing"

Yes it's a four star hotel BUT

It's not platinum (as stated by Thomsons).

Very clean, and service is exceptional, (both maid and restaurant).

Food OK / Good, (buffet service).

Rooms very small and in need of refurbishment.

Pool too small and not enough sun loungers for guests, hence you have to reserve them at 06.00 hrs.

Kids club poor, only 2 entertainers for the kids & adults, so the ratio for child supervisions is way below standard. They also "club" all the kids together, so there's no differentiation.

Thomson reps are unhelpful and the manager is ignorant, ill mannered and ought to be sacked.

The pool area is lethal, terracotta tiles when wet are very slippy, so you'll not get a moments rest for watching out for the safety of your kids.

Dress code in restaurant is not adhered too, yes gentlemen wear long trousers, but for me, Football Shirts are not appropriate.

The hotel overall makes the grade but only just, but there are better out there, so look before you buy.

PS you'll get charged 54 euros for a fridge (which will only hold 3 x 3/4 ltr bottle of water and 30 euros for a safe. (Never been charged before for a safe).

When you leave the hotel (via the back door, which i must add is closed after 21.00 hrs), turn right to walk 20 minutes to Del Douque, (very nice indeed), turn left (5 minutes) for the tat shops, burger king and the larger louts.

Overall disappointing.

If you found the review by P Widdowson helpful, why not help others and write your own review Here

Hotel Guayarmina Princess

Address : C/ Londres, 1, Costa Adeje, 38670, Tenerife

Telephone : +34 922 712 584

Fax : +34 922 712 000

Email : Click Here To Email The Hotel

Official Rating : 4 Star

Number Of Guestrooms : 513

Free Video Available : View Video Online

Overall Rating : 88% From 25 Reviews

[Add/Edit/Update Property Details]
TUI UK Advertisement
Location Map
Featured Costa Adeje Accommodation
Package Holiday Reviews offer unbiased reviews & opinions for the Hotel Guayarmina Princess, Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Search Properties | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |